Facebook Pixel
Home » The Still House Sessions

The Still House Sessions


The Still House Sessions thrills whiskey and music lovers alike with a series of monthly shows in one of Tennessee’s premiere distilleries, the Leiper's Fork Distillery. On March 27th Jill Block Presents and the Leiper's Fork Distillery welcome Chris Wallin and Ira Dean to the Still House Sessions.

With his unique gift for finding the extraordinary in ordinary life, Chris Wallin has established himself as one of Nashville's most sought-after songwriters. For the past several years, Wallin has topped the charts with classics-in-the-making for the industry's biggest stars: “Love Me If You Can” by Toby Keith, "Don't Blink" by Kenny Chesney, “I’m Tryin’” by Trace Adkins, “Something To Be Proud Of” and “Speed” by Montgomery Gentry and "People Loving People" by Garth Brooks. Artists who have cut Chris’s songs include Lorrie Morgan, Garth Brooks, Aaron Lewis, Montgomery Gentry, Sammy Kershaw, Tommy Shane Steiner, Trace Adkins, Michael Peterson, Anthony Smith, Jeffrey Steele, Confederate Railroad, Neal McCoy, Brian Mccomas, Brad Paisley, Joe Diffie, Diamond Rio, Kenny Chesney, Toby Keith and many more.

Ira Dean is the former bass player for the country trio Trick Pony and the co-writer behind some of their biggest hits, including "Pour Me" and the Grammy-nominated "Just What I Do." Dean wrote Gary Allan's hit single "Feeling Like That" and Montgomery Gentry's "One in Every Crowd," and has also penned hits for Joe Nichols, Chris Young, Heidi Newfield, and Jake Owen.

Tickets are VIP and Reserved. VIPs will enjoy a pre-show whiskey tasting led by Executive Bourbon Steward April Weller-Cantrell, a meet and greet and photo op, up front reserved seats, an autographed show poster, and more. You must be seated for the VIP whiskey tasting in our tasting room at 7:15. VIP tickets are extremely limited and are $65. Reserved seating is $50.

Leiper's Fork Distillery
3381 Southall Rd
Franklin, 37064